League AGM report

The AGM of the Scottish Lowland Football League took place last night in Abington.

SFA President Campbell Ogilvie and Chief Executive Stewart Regan where guest speakers.

Campbell thanked the League for the invitation and paid tribute to those involved in establishing the League, which now holds a pivotal role in Scottish football’s new pyramid system.

He congratulated Spartans for reaching the latter stages of the Scottish Cup and Edinburgh City for reaching the pyramid play-off.

Stewart Regan similarly highlighted what the League had achieved in just two years.

He had attended several Lowland League matches and had been impressed with the standard of play. He discussed

Stewart also announced four Lowland League clubs would share the SFA’s £10,000 Community Engagement Award: Spartans (£4,000), East Kilbride (£3,000), Selkirk (£2,000) and Gala Fairydean Rovers (£1,000).

League chairman Andrew Waddell congratulated Edinburgh City on winning the league title, East Kilbride on finishing runners up and Spartans for their cup achievements.

Andrew Renwick and Craig Williamson decided not to stand for re-election and the new board members are:

  • Andrew Waddell (Chairman)
  • John McCabe (Spartans)
  • Andrew McDonald (Edinburgh City)
  • Dave McKenna (East Kilbride)
  • Kenny Murray (Dalbeattie Star)
  • Craig Williamson (Gretna 2008 – standing down in July)

On closing Andrew Waddell thanked all the clubs for attending and the work of the Board, particularly vice chairman Andrew Renwick and treasurer Craig Williamson who had decided not to stand for re-election.

He expressed huge appreciation for the work of the administration and acknowledged the positive attitude of member clubs.