Development League kicks off this season

We are delighted to announce details of next season’s Development League.

The Development League will see twelve teams compete in what is sure to be an exciting new league.

The teams taking part are: BSC Glasgow, Civil Service Strollers, Cumbernauld Colts, East Kilbride, Edinburgh City, Edinburgh University, EduSport Academy, Heriot-Watt University, Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale, Preston Athletic, Spartans and Whitehill Welfare.

Development League secretary Gary McClelland said, “We are delighted that we have so many teams interested in playing in the League.

“This is a great opportunity for the clubs taking part to compete at a very high standard and I am sure fans will enjoy watching the football on offer”

The league will kick off on Friday 28th August 2015 and full details of fixtures will be published on our site when they are released.

If you would like any information on the league please email